PM Modi Congratulates Nitish Kumar

PATNA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar soon after he took the oath as the Chief Minister of the state for a record ninth time. Kumar, who was previously part of the NDA, had formed an alliance with RJD, leading to the establishment of a government.

His party, Janata Dal (United), was initially part of the I.N.D.I.A bloc but later withdrew from the Mahaghatbandhan and rejoined the NDA.

During the oath-taking ceremony, two deputy chief ministers, Vijay Sinha and Samarat Choudhary from the BJP, also took the oath. Speaking to reporters, Kumar mentioned that although he was part of the NDA in the past, he has now rejoined the BJP-led alliance, and his party will continue to align with the NDA going forward.

Back to top button