Traffic Alert: Attention Dharwad Residents, Traffic Diversion for Three Days

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Dharwad: In the wake of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections and candidates from the political parties will be taking out procession to submit their nominations, residents and commuters in Dharwad city are advised of temporary alterations to vehicular routes, effective from April 15, 2024, to April 18, 2024

The outlined route modifications, detailed below, delineate the revised pathways for vehicles traversing different entry points into Dharwad:

From Belgavi to Hubballi:

Vehicles proceeding from Belgavi towards Hubballi are directed to follow a route passing through Jubilee Circle, CSI College Road, and Line Bazaar, culminating at NTTF Cross en route to Hubballi.

From Savadatti to Dharwad:

Traffic originating from Savadatti and destined for Dharwad is rerouted via Depot Circle, Gollar Oni Cross, Kamalapur Uskin Adda, and Maratha Colony Road.

From Navalgund to Dharwad:

Vehicles commuting from Navalgund towards Dharwad are advised to take the route via Charantimath Garden Cross, Kamankatti Koot, New Yallapur Circle, and Sunnada Batti Road (for LMV vehicles), or Hebballi Agasi, Depot Circle, Gollar Oni, and Maratha Colony Road (for buses).

From Haliyal to Dharwad:

Traffic originating from Haliyal and bound for Dharwad must follow the route through Dasaanakoppa Circle, German Circle, and Upnagar P.S.

From Goa to Dharwad:

Vehicles entering Dharwad from Goa are rerouted via German Circle, Old S.P. Office Cross, Nayak Adda Cross, and Old Bus Stand.

From Hubballi and Kalghatgi to Dharwad:

Commuters traveling from Hubballi and Kalghatgi towards Dharwad are instructed to proceed via Court Circle, Cosmos Club Road, Line Bazaar, CSI College Road, Bagalkot Petrol Pump, Mahishi Road, Emmikeri Cross, Head Post Office, and finally, back to Court Circle.

It is essential to note that these alterations are temporary and will remain in effect only during the specified period from April 15, 2024, to April 18, 2024.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Back to top button