Politics News

Video: CM celebrates the victory of BJP in the Assembly elections

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and his cabinet colleagues celebrated the BJP’s victory in the five states’ Assembly election, BJP is ahead in four states, the big news is that the BJP will return to power in the most influential state in terms of politics Uttar Pradesh where the party is leading in 270 seats leaving behind all other parties.

The CM distributed sweets to his colleagues.


12:31 PM: Punjab former CM Capt Amarinder Singh defeated. AAP candidate Ajit Pal defeats Amarinder Singh. Singh’ bastion Patiala destroyed by Ajit Pal Sigh


Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines Pralhad Joshi said that BJP has got the expected results. CM Pushkar Singh Dhami under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has delivered welfare policies to the people of Uttarakhand and we got the expected results, he said.

Joshi commented on the party’s performance in Dehradun.

12:08 PM:BJP is leading on 44 seats, Congress on 22 seats, and others on 4 seats in Uttarakhand.

12:08 PM: In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP is leading on 271 seats, SP on 119, BSP on 5, Congress on 3 and others on 03.

12:08 PM: In Goa, BJP is leading on 18 seats, Congress on 11, TMC on 4, AAP on 2 seats, others on 5. If the trend continues, BJP requires the support of independents and other parties to form the government in the coastal state.

12:08 PM: In Manipur, BJP is leading on 31 seats, Congress on 7, others on 22.

11:23 am: In Uttar Pradesh, BJP is leading on 261 seats, SP on 127 seats, BSP on six, Congress and others on three seats respectively.

11: 23 AAP conquers Punjab, Arvind Kejriwal founded party is leading on 89 seats, Congress on 14, BJP on 3 and SAD on 10 seats.

BJP is just short of one seat in Goa, the party is leading on 20 seats now.

In Manipur: BJP is leading on 27 seats, Congress on 8, and others on 25 seats. N Biren Singh is all set to rule the state for the second term

10: 14 am:  Goa: BJP is leading on 20 seats, Congress on 13 seats, TMC leading on 4, AAP on one seat, and others on two seats

10: 14 am: Goa Forward Party chief Vijay Sardesai leading from Fatorda seat.

10: 14 am: Former CM Manohar Parrikar’s son Utpal trailing from Panjim seat, BJP fielded Congress turncoat Atanasio Monserratte from the seat.

10: 14 am: Goa CM Pramod Sawant trailing in Sanquelim

9:40 am:BJP takes the seizable lead; leads on 180 seats, SP on 78, BSP just on 2 seats, Congress on 4 and others on 2 seats are leading.

9:40 am: In Goa, BJP leading on 19 seats, Congress on 15, TMC on 4

Punjab Congress chief Navajot Sidhu leading from Amritsar East seat

Former CM Capt Amarinder Singh trailing from Patiala seat, Amarinder who floated new party after he was asked to resign to the CM post by Congress high command.

Congress is leading on 20 seats in Goa, BJP is leading on 14 seats, interestingly new entrant to the state politics TMC is leading on four seats.


Former CM of Goa Manohar Parrikar’s son Utpal Parikkar is leading from Panjim. Utpal who denied BJP ticket to contest from Panjim Assembly seat, he running as an Independent



UP CM Yogi Adityanath leading from Gorakhpur

From Sanqualim Goa CM is leading

In Goa, Congress is leading on 20 seats, exit polls predicted BJP would get around 19 seats and Congress may restrict to 13-14 seats.

Hubli Express will be bringing you all the updates from the states. So stay connected.

Counting of votes began.

Uttar Pradesh has 403 seats, the magic number is 202

Goa- 40 seats, 21 is the halfway mark

Manipur 60 seats- halfway mark is 31 seats

Punjab-117 and 59 is the magic number

Uttarakhand- 70 seats, the magic number is 36.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link 


You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress





WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Related Posts

1 of 7
error: Content is protected !!