Live Stream

September 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

State News

State’s R&D policy task force led by KLE Tech University VC Prof. Ashok Shettar submits its interim report

WhatsApp Group Join Now

Bengaluru: The task force tasked with developing the state’s research and development policy led by Prof Ashok Shettar, Vice-Chancellor of KLE Technological University has submitted its interim report to Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai today in Bengaluru.

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai had announced the formation of a task force under the chairmanship of Mr. Shettar to establish an R&D policy for the state at a KLE Technological University event in Hubballi last year. The policy’s aim was to promote innovation in all sectors, particularly agriculture and food.

The committee has the following members:

Prof. Rajesh Sundaresan, Dean, Division of Electrical, Electronics, and Computer Sciences, Indian Institute of Sciences. Srivardhini K. Jha, Associate Professor, and Chairperson-Entrepreneurship, Indian Institute of Management, Bengaluru.

Telegram Group Join Now

Prof. SM Shivaprasad, Professor, JNCASR, Director, Karnataka State Higher Education Academy. Dr. Nandini Prasad Shetty, Principal Scientist, Plant Cell Biotechnology, CFTRI, Mysuru. Madhusudan V. Atre, visiting scientist, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Science.

Balaji Srinivas Holur, Vice President, Head of Multimedia Team, Samsung R & D Institute, Bengaluru. Anant R. Koppar, Chairman and CEO of KTwo Technology Solutions, Prof. Meenakshi Rajeev, Centre for Economic Studies and Policy Institute for Social and Economic Council, and the Managing Director of Karnataka Science and Technology Promotion Society as member secretary.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link

You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Leave a Reply