Special train between Nanded and Hubballi to clear festival rush

Picture for representation purpose only

Hubballi: In order to clear extra rush of passengers, South Central Railway has decided to run weekly express special trains under trains on demand (TOD) between Hazur Sahib Nanded (Maharashtra) and SSS Hubballi. The details of timings and stoppages are as given below:-

Train No. 07635 Hazur Sahib Nanded–Shree Siddharoodha Swamiji Hubballi Weekly Special will depart from Hazur Sahib Nanded at 02:10 p.m. on August 13, 20, and 27 (Saturday) and arrive Shree Siddharoodha Swamiji Hubballi at 10:00 a.m. on the next day (Sunday).

In the return direction, the Train No. 07636 Shree Siddharoodha Swamiji Hubballi – Hazur Sahib Nanded Special will depart from Shree Siddharoodha Swamiji Hubballi at 11:00 a.m. on August 14, 21 and 28 (Sunday) and will reach its destination on the next day at 06:50 a.m. (Monday).

En-route, the weekly special train will have stoppages at Purna (02:40/02:45 p.m.), Parbhani (03:13/03:15 p.m.), Gangakher (03:49/03:50 p.m.), Parli Vaijanath (04:50/05:00 p.m.), Latur Road (06:10/06:12 p.m.), Udgir (06:52/06:54 p.m.), Bhalki (07:25/07:27 p.m.),  Bidar ((08:00/08:02 p.m.), Zahirabad (08:30/08:32 p.m.), Vikarabad (09:50/10:20 p.m.), Tandur (10:48/10:50 p.m.), Seram (11:20/11:22 p.m.), Chittapur (11:42/11:44 p.m.), Yadgir (12:49/12:50 a.m.), Raichur (01:58/02:00 a.m.), Manthralayam Road (02:24/02:25 a.m.), Adoni (02:59/03:00 a.m.), Guntakal (04:00/04:10 a.m.), Ballari (05:15/05:17 a.m.), Toranagallu (05:49/05:50 a.m.), Hosapete (06:19/06:20 a.m.), Munirabad (06:26/06:27 a.m.), Koppal (06:49/06:50 a.m.) and Gadag (07:38/07:40 a.m.) stations.

In the return direction, the train will have stoppages at Gadag (11:50/11:52 a.m.), Koppal (12:43/12:45 p.m.), Munirabad (01:07/01:08 p.m.), Hosapete (01:20/01:25 p.m.), Toranagallu (01:58/02:00 p.m.), Ballari (03:00/03:05 p.m.), Guntakal (03:55/04:00 p.m.), Adoni (04:40/04:42 p.m.), Manthralayam Road (05:12/05:14 p.m.), Raichur (05:34/05:36 p.m.), Yadgir (06:35/06:37 p.m.), Chittapur (07:40/07:42 p.m.), Seram (08:00/08:02 p.m.), Tandur (08:25/08:27 p.m.), Vikarabad (09:00/09:30 p.m.), Zahirabad (10:25/10:27 p.m.), Bidar (10:55/10:57 p.m.), Bhalki (11:00/11:01 p.m.), Udgir (11:55/11:57 p.m.), Latur Road (01:00/01:02 a.m.), Parli Vaijanath (02:45/03:05 a.m.), Gangakher (03:40/03:42 a.m.), Parbhani (04:18/04:20 a.m.) and Purna (04:50/04:52 a.m.) stations.

These trains will consist of 1- AC first class coach, 1- AC-II tier coach, 4- AC-III tier coaches, 3- Sleeper Class coaches, 2- General Second Class coaches, 1- Second Class luggage cum Brake van/Disabled coach and 1- Second Class Luggage cum brake van with generator car.


In order to clear the extra rush of passengers during Onam festival, Southern Railway will run special trains under train on demand (TOD) between Kochuveli and Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru as detailed below:-

Accordingly, Train No. 06037 Kochuveli – Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru Express Special will leave Kochuveli at 05:00 p.m. on 11.09.2022 (Sunday) and arrive at Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru at 10:10 a.m. on the next day.

In the return direction, Train No. 06038 Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru – Kochuveli Express Special will leave Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru at 03:00 p.m. on 12.09.2022 (Monday) and arrive at Kochuveli at 06:35 a.m. on the next day.


The train will have stoppages at Kollam (05:50/05:53 p.m.), Kayankulam (06:33/06:35 p.m.), Mavelikara (06:44/06:45 p.m.), Chenganur (06:55/06:57 p.m.), Tiruvalla (07:06/07:07 p.m.), Chenganaseri (07:16/07:17 p.m.), Kottayam (07:40/07:43 p.m.), Ernakulam Town (09:10/09:15 p.m.), Aluva (09:38/09:40 p.m.), Thrisur (10:37/10:40 p.m.), Palghat (12:07/12:10 a.m.), Coimbatore (01:32/01:35 a.m.), Tiruppur (02:18/02:20 a.m.), Erode (03:20/03:30 a.m.), Salem (04:30/04:33 a.m.), Bangarapet (08:31/08:32 a.m.), Whitefield (09:02/09:04 a.m.) and  Krishnarajapuram (09:28/09:30 a.m.) stations.

In the return direction, the train will have stoppages at Krishnarajapuram (03:16/03:18 p.m.), Whitefield (03:28/03:30 p.m.), Bangarapet (04:03/04:05 p.m.), Salem (07:05/07:08 p.m.), Erode (08:00/08:05 p.m.), Tiruppur (09:05/09:07 p.m.), Coimbatore (10:25/10:28 p.m.), Palghat (11:30/11:35 p.m.), Thrisur (12:17/12:20 a.m.), Aluva (01:28/01:30 a.m.), Ernakulam Town (01:45/01:50 a.m.), Kottayam (02:57/03:00 a.m.), Chenganaseri (03:09/03:10 a.m.), Tiruvalla (03:29/03:30 a.m.), Chenganur (03:38/03:40 a.m.), Mavelikara (04:00/04:02 a.m.), Kayankulam (04:18/04:20 a.m.) and Kollam (04:57/05:00 a.m.) stations.


The train composition will have twenty coaches comprising of Two AC-2 tier coach, Three AC-3 tier coaches, Ten Second Class Sleeper Coaches, Four General Second Class Coaches and Two Second Class Luggage cum Brake vans.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here