Shashi Tharoor, Mallikarjun Kharge,Tripathi submit nominations for the AICC prez poll

Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge addressing media in Hubballi
Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge addressing media in Hubballi

Senior Congressmen Mallikarjun Kharge, Shashi Tharoor, and KN Tripathi  submitted their nomination papers for Congress party’s national president post polls on Friday. The election will take place on October 17, 2022, and the votes will be counted on October 19.

According to ANI news Tweet which quoted the senior Congress leader Madhusudhan Mistry, “None of these 3 is an official candidate of the party. They’re contesting on their own. Congress president has made it very clear that she’ll stay neutral throughout the process & if someone claims he has her blessings, it is incorrect.(SIC)”

Kharge’s name was proposed by AK Anthony, Mukul Wasnik, Ambika Soni, Ashok Gehlot, Digvijay Singh and five others.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link >>>>> >>>>>>> You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here