30 C
Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeHubballi / DharwadSanjay Kapatkar is the new Dharwad district BJP president.

Sanjay Kapatkar is the new Dharwad district BJP president.

Hubballi: Sanjay Kapatkar, former HDMC member and loyal follower of MLA Arvind Bellad, has been appointed as the Dharwad district BJP president.

State BJP chief Nalin Kumar Kateel announced his name. Kapatkar will replace Arvind Bellad. Following his personal commitments, Bellad requested the party to relieve him from the post. He cited that he was not able to do justice to the post.

 Kapatkar was not in the race for the post, but Bellad ensured that his follower should take the reins from him. He was a member of HDMC twice and served as the City District President of BJP Yuva Morcha.

BJP leaders Mahesh Tenginkai and Veeresh Sangalad and his followers congratulated him on being appointed to the post.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link

You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress




Greens oppose, trade, and industrial bodies want the Hubballi-Ankola Railway line project 

Hubballi: A seven-member central experts’ committee constituted by the National Board for Wildlife (NBWL) to study the feasibility of the proposed Hubbali-Ankola Railway line...

Bommai says everyone know who is doing Bharat Jodo, and who is doing Bharat Todo

Haveri: All know who is doing 'Bharath Jodo' and who's doing 'Todo', said Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai. Replying to a reporter on KPCC President D.K.Shivakumar's...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page