24 C
Saturday, December 10, 2022
HomeHealth & FitnessRecent Advances in Psychiatry-An Update: 13 distinguished psychiatrists discuss on fascinating scientific...

Recent Advances in Psychiatry-An Update: 13 distinguished psychiatrists discuss on fascinating scientific sessions.

The Department of Psychiatry of DIMHANS Dharwad has organised a two day South Zonal level PG training program on a virtual platform with the theme – “Recent Advances in Psychiatry-An Updateon July 24 and 25.

More than 800 delegates majority of them postgraduates, from South India and other states will attend the conference on a virtual platform.

About 83 PG teams across South India participated in the preliminary quiz round conducted on a virtual platform on July 11, of which six teams qualified for the final quiz round that was conducted on July 18 by Dr Ranganath Kulkarni on a virtual platform.

On 24-25 July, thirteen eminent doctors in the field of mental health research from across South India will deliberate on interesting scientific sessions focusing on functional neuroimaging, neurophysiology, pharmaco-genetics, biomarkers, and three virtual workshops.

CME also includes 62 posters/oral research paper presentations by PG students across South India on a virtual platform. The program aims to empower and enrich the PG trainees with hands-on training in special clinical skills and evidence-based medicine in Psychiatry.

This CME is organized under the aegis of the Indian Psychiatric Society-South Zonal Branch (IPSSZB), the Indian Psychiatric Society-Karnataka Chapter (IPSKC) and the Psychiatrists’ Guild of North Karnataka (PGNK).

The function will be inaugurated by eminent psychiatrist Dr Pratima Murthy, Director, NIMHANS, Bengaluru, with guests of honour Dr Gautam Saha, President of IPS, Dr NN Raju, President-Elect of IPS, Dr TSS Rao Hon. Gen. Secretary of IPS,  Dr Shripathy M. Bhat, President IPSKC, Dr Suresh Kumar Gunapalli, Hon. Gen, Secretary of IPSSZB, Dr Aravind V. K., Chairman of the CME Committee, and Dr Somshekhar Bijjal, Hon. Secretary IPSKC.

The event will be presided by Dr K. Ramakrishnan, President IPSSZB. Dr Mahesh Desai, Director of DIMHANS is heading the Organizing Committee (Chairman), Dr. Ramprasad K. S, as the Organizing Co-chairman, informed Dr Ranganath R. Kulkarni, the Organizing Secretary.

0001 4

0002 2 0008 1 0009 1 0010 0011 0012 0013

Karnataka-Maharashtra Border Row: Karnataka MPs to Meet Amit Shah

Bengaluru: Following the Maharashtra MPs' meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah in Delhi, the Karnataka MPs will meet him in Delhi on Monday...

A gang attacks bakery workers in Bengaluru; video goes viral

Bengaluru: Around Thursday midnight, a gang assaulted two bakery workers over a minor dispute outside Kundalahalli Gate in the HAL Police Station limits. The incident...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page