Live Stream

September 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

State News

Prof. Ashok Shettar, the Vice-Chancellor of KLE Tech University, will lead the Task Force tasked with developing State’s R&D policy.

Prof. Ashok Shettar : Pic credit: KLE Tech University website.

The Hubliexpress is now on WhatsApp you can join the group by clicking the link

Follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress


Prof Ashok Shettar, Vice-Chancellor of KLE Technological University, will lead the task force tasked with developing the state’s research and development policy. The government issued an order in this regard, based on a recommendation from the KSTePS Managing Director.

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai announced the formation of a task team under the chairmanship of Mr. Shettar to establish an R&D policy for the state at a KLE Technological University event. The policy’s aim was to promote innovation in all sectors, particularly agriculture and food.

The committee has the following members:

Prof. Rajesh Sundaresan, Dean, Division of Electrical, Electronics, and Computer Sciences, Indian Institute of Sciences. Srivardhini K. Jha, Associate Professor, and Chairperson-Entrepreneurship, Indian Institute of Management, Bengaluru.

Prof. SM Shivaprasad, Professor, JNCASR, Director, Karnataka State Higher Education Academy. Dr. Nandini Prasad Shetty, Principal Scientist, Plant Cell Biotechnology, CFTRI, Mysuru. Madhusudan V. Atre, visiting scientist, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Science.

Balaji Srinivas Holur, Vice President, Head of Multimedia Team, Samsung R & D Institute, Bengaluru. Anant R. Koppar, Chairman and CEO of KTwo Technology Solutions, Prof. Meenakshi Rajeev, Centre for Economic Studies and Policy Institute for Social and Economic Council, and the Managing Director of Karnataka Science and Technology Promotion Society as member secretary.

Leave a Reply