Poura Sanman: Shettar got space on stage, his name added to the list


Hubballi: At the civic honour programme in Hubballi, Jagadish Shettar will be one of the dignitaries to share the dais with President Draupadi Murmu.

Earlier, his name was not included in the list of the people who have to be on the Dais to grace the Poura Sanman of the President. It was said that due to protocol, his name was not included, but the Mayor, Iresh Anchatgeri, said that his name was included in the list of dignitaries.
Not only Shettar, but MLAs Arvind Bellad, Prasad Abbayya, and Amruth Desai have been added to the revised list and they will be on stage. The Governor, CM Bommai, Union Minister Pralhad Joshi, Ministers Halappa Achar, Shankar Patil, Munenakoppa, MLAs Shettar, Bellad, Abbayya, Desai, and the Mayor will all be present, according to the revised plan.

Mysuru: Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai welcomed President Draupadi Murmu at Mysuru airport, Murmu inaugurated Mysuru Dussehara today atop Chamundi Hill. Later in the day, after worshipping Goddess Chamundeshwari, the President will visit Hubballi to take part in a civic honour programme organised by the HDMC. The President will later inaugurate the new IIIT building in Dharwad.

Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot, Minister ST Somashekhar, and others welcomed the president.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link 


You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here