This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page

Live Stream

June 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

Hubballi / Dharwad

Over 15 Lakh Voters in Dharwad District Set to Cast Their Ballots in Karnataka Assembly Election

Karnataka Assembly ElectionDC Gurudatta Hegde briefing the press about the preparations made by the administration in the upcoming assembly election (File Photo)

Dharwad: Preparations have been made in the Dharwad district of Karnataka for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly Election in 2023, which will be conducted in a transparent, free, peaceful, and impartial manner as directed by the Election Commission of India. Various teams have been formed, officers appointed, and orders issued, according to District Election Officer Gurudatt Hegde.

He said, the notification for the elections in the seven Assembly constituencies of the district will be issued on April 13, and candidates can submit nomination papers until April 20. The scrutiny of the nomination papers will be held on April 21, and the nomination papers can be withdrawn until April 24. Voting will be held on May 10, and the counting of votes will be held on May 13 at the main building of Dharwad Agricultural University. All election processes will be completed on May 15.

The district has seven assembly constituencies with a total of 15,07,414 voters, including 7,57,522 males, 7,49,807 females, and 85 others. The number of voters in each constituency is as follows: Navalgund Assembly Constituency-69 with 2,05,377 voters, Kundagol Assembly Constituency-70 with 1,84,949 voters, Dharwad Assembly Constituency-71 with 2,11,341 voters, Hubli-Dharwad East Constituency-72 with 2,07,439 voters, Hubli-Dharwad Central Assembly Constituency-73 with 2,45,862 voters, Hubli-Dharwad West Constituency-74 with 2,59,825 voters, and Kalaghatagi Assembly Constituency-75 with 1,92,621 voters.

A total of 1,636 polling stations have been set up in the district, including 944 in urban areas and 692 in rural areas. Among these, 216 sensitive polling stations and 162 hyper-sensitive polling stations have been identified. On polling day, videography, webcasting, and micro-observers will be appointed in these polling booths.

There are 26,426 youth voters for the 2023 Assembly elections, an increase from the 16,902 youth voters in the 2018 Assembly elections. There are also 21,036 privileged voters and around 32,301 senior voters aged 80 years and above in the district.

Breaking News: Karnataka Election 2023 Date Announced, Full Details Revealed

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link >>>>>  >>>>>>> You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



Leave a Reply