21 C
Friday, October 7, 2022
HomeStateMLC Election: From Dharwad constituency, the BJPis likely to field Pradeep Shettar...

MLC Election: From Dharwad constituency, the BJPis likely to field Pradeep Shettar while the Congress has yet to decide on a candidate.

The Hubliexpress is now on WhatsApp you can join the group by clicking the link

Follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress

Biennial elections to Karnataka Legislative Council from the local authorities’ constituencies will be held on December 10.

The Election Commission said that the term of office of the 25 sitting members of the Karnataka Legislative Council from 20 local authorities’ constituencies is going to expire on January 5 next year. Now, the commission has decided to hold biennial elections to Karnataka Legislative Council from the above-mentioned 20 local authorities’ constituencies, it said.

As the elections were announced, in Dharwad district there are two seats, and from Congress one candidate and from BJP one candidate used to run for the election. From BJP this time also Jagdish Shettar’s younger brother Pradeep Shettar likely to be the BJP candidate. But it is the Congress party yet to decide the candidate, as the party had fielded Srinivas Mane in the last election and he won. In the changed scenario, Mane became MLA of Hangal constituency hence it will be interesting whom the Congress will field.

S.No. Name of Local Authorities Constituencies No. of seat(s) Name of member Date of Retirement
1. Bidar 01 Vijay Singh  

















2. Gulbarga


01 B. G. Patil
3. Bijapur 02 S.R. Patil
Sunilgouda Patil
4. Belgaum 02 Kavatagimath Mahantesh Mallikarjun
Vivekrao Vasantrao Patil
5. Uttara Kannada 01 Ghotnekar Shrikant Laxman
6. Dharwad 02 Pradeep Shettar
Mane Shrinivas
7. Raichur 01 Basavaraj Patil Itagi
8. Bellary 01 K. C. Kondaiah
9. Chitradurga 01 G. Raghuachar
10. Shimoga 01 R. Prasanna Kumar
11. Dakshina Kannada 02 K. Prathapchandra Shetty
Kota Srinivasa Poojary
12. Chikmagalur 01 Pranesh M.K.
13. Hassan 01 M.A. Gopalaswamy
14. Tumkur 01 Kanthraj (BML)
15. Mandya 01 N. Appajigowda
16. Bangalore 01 M. Narayanaswamy
17. Bangalore Rural 01 S. Ravi
18. Kolar 01 C.R. Manohar
19. Kodagu 01 Sunil Subramani M.P.
20. Mysore 02 R. Dharmasena
S. Nagaraju (Sandesh Nagaraju)
S. No Events Dates
1 Issue of Notifications 16th November, 2021 (Tuesday)
2 Last date of making nominations 23rd November, 2021 (Tuesday)
3 Scrutiny of nominations 24th November, 2021 (Wednesday)
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 26th November, 2021 (Friday)
5 Date of Poll 10th December, 2021 (Friday)
6 Hours of Poll 08:00 am to 04:00 pm
7 Counting of Votes 14th December, 2021 (Tuesday)
8 Date before which election shall be completed 16th December, 2021 (Thursday)



Unanimous decision to hike reservation for Scheduled Castes to 17 per cent, Scheduled Tribes to 7 per cent: CM Bommai

Bengaluru, Oct.7:It has been unanimously decided to hike reservation for the Scheduled Castes from 15 per cent to 17 per cent and the Scheduled...

SURYADEVOBHAVA: Sunlight is a ray of hope for “Vitamin D” deficiency

In the fast-paced life and humdrum of modern life, pretending a lack of time, the current generation is not attending to basic bodily needs...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page