This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page

Live Stream

June 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

Hubballi / Dharwad

Kalaghatagi BJP leaders oppose “outsiders”, demand ticket to local candidate

Kalaghatagi BJPKalaghatagi BJP leaders addressing the press persons in Hubballi on Thursday

Hubballi: The fight for the BJP ticket for the Kalaghatagi assembly constituency is getting intense, as a section of party leaders from the constituency oppose outsiders contesting the assembly election from the Kalaghatagi constituency, and they demand that the party give the ticket to a local person instead of an outsider; otherwise, they will stage a protest.

A few Kalaghatagi BJP leaders have urged the party leadership to give the party ticket to contest the upcoming assembly election to a local BJP worker and they would not accept anyone outsider contesting the election from Kalaghatagi constituency.

Speaking to reporters here on Thursday, Virupaksh Noolvi, Kallappa Kuntappanavar, Shivanand Angadi, Basavaraj Gulenavar, Sunil Danigond, and others said that they heard that the party is planning to field some outsiders as a BJP candidate for Kalaghatagi constituency, and the party should not do that.

There are 13 people who are residents of Kalaghatagi constituency who are seeking the party ticket to contest the election, and the party should give it to one of them. If the party failed to do so, they would protest, they warned.

They also said that this time the party should give a ticket to one of those 13 aspirants, as the current MLA, CM Nimbannavar, is older and had stated in the last election, that would be his last, and he should keep his word should allow a fresh face to the contest.

Former Mayor Shivu Hiremath and BJP General Secretary Mahesh Tenginkai are also aspirants to contest the election from the Kalaghatagi constituency, but they are not residents of the constituency. Going one step ahead, Shivu Hiremath has formally launched his campaign.

The leaders who addressed the press stated that they had already voiced their concerns to the party leadership and expressed confidence that they would listen to their words.

The aspirants are VS Patil, Y N Patil, Sadanand Chintamani, Basavaraj Karadikoppa, Shankar Basavaraddi, Dr Mahesh Tippannavar, Kariyappa Amminbhavi, Mahantesh Tahsildar, Kalmesh Haveripet, Shivanand Hiremath, Brahmakumar Alagawadi, Basavaraj Kelakeri, Vittal Yedalli.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link >>>>>  >>>>>>> You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



Leave a Reply