This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page

Live Stream

May 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

State News

Expansion of CM Siddu’s cabinet: 20 to 24 MLAs to be Sworn in as Ministers; Sources

Siddarmaiah, DK Shivakumar, Rahul Gandhi

Bengaluru: Reliable sources have revealed that the Congress party’s high command has granted approval for the complete expansion of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah‘s government, which was formed merely five days ago.

It is reported that around 20- 24 MLAs will be sworn in as ministers on May 27 in Bengaluru at around 11.45  am. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar have been engaged in extensive meetings with senior party leaders like KC Venugopal and Randeep Singh Surjewala. However, reaching a consensus has proven challenging for Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar, as they both seek the representation of their respective followers in the cabinet.

Fortunately, it appears that the Congress leaders have made a breakthrough and finalized a list of 24 MLAs that have been mutually approved by Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar. Sources indicate that DK Shivakumar will be returning to Bengaluru tonight and will travel back to the national capital tomorrow morning. CM Siddaramaiah is expected to meet with Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi tomorrow.

According to a report, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Laxman Savadi, Madhu Bangarappa, Santosh Lad, Vinay Kulkarni, HK Patil, Mankala Vaidya, Bhairathi Suresh, Krishna Bhairegowda, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, K Venkatesh, Shivanand Patil, Dr Sharanprakash Patil, Rahim Khan, Ishwar Khandre, NS Bosaraju likely to be inducted into the cabinet, sources also said that Chintamani MLA Sudhkar will be made Deputy Speaker of the Assembly. It is said that this list is not final, names may get changed, after AICC Chief Mallikarjun Kharge reviews it.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link >>>>>  >>>>>>> You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress




Leave a Reply