This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page

Live Stream

June 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

State News

Eight MLAs, Including CM Designate Siddaramaiah, to Take Oath Today


Bengaluru: The Karnataka state will witness a significant event today as eight MLAs, along with Chief Minister designate Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister designate DK Shivakumar, take their oaths.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Kantirava Stadium. Siddaramaiah, who led the Congress party to a resounding victory by securing 135 seats and defeating the ruling BJP, will be sworn in as the Chief Minister.

The MLAs are likely to take their oaths include Dr G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ Gorge, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy, and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan. The ceremony is scheduled to commence at around 12:30 p.m. today.

To grace the occasion, the Congress party has invited like-minded leaders, including Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tesavi Yadav, former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehabooba Mufti, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemanth Soren, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, former Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackery, and Farooq Abdullah.

Furthermore, leaders such as CPM’s Seetharam Yechuri, CPI’s D Raja, JDU President Lallan Singh, MDMK President Vaiko, RCP leader NK Premachandran, CPM’s Deepankar Bhattachary, and RLD leader Jayant Choudhary have also received invitations for the ceremony.

In addition, Congress leaders Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge, and the chief ministers of Congress-ruled states will be present to witness Siddaramaiah’s swearing-in ceremony.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link >>>>>  >>>>>>> You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



Leave a Reply