30 C
Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeNationalEC announces dates for elections in five states; it will be conducted...

EC announces dates for elections in five states; it will be conducted in seven phases

Hubli Express News

Sushil Chandra, the Chief Election Commissioner, has declared the dates for assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Punjab, Manipur, and Uttarakhand.

The EC banned roadshows, padayatras, and demonstrations for the first time until January 15, citing the Covid situation, and said they would evaluate the situation on January 15.

Elections will be held in Uttar Pradesh for 403 Assembly seats, Punjab for 117, Uttarakhand for 70, Manipur for 60, and Goa for 40.

There will be seven phases to the elections. Starting on February 10, the largest state, Uttar Pradesh, will hold elections in seven phases, one each in Uttarakhand, Goa, and Punjab, and two in Manipur.

The results of the election will be announced on March 10.  A total of 18.34 crore electors including 8.55 crore are women electors will cast their votes in these elections said, Sushil Chandra.


Greens oppose, trade, and industrial bodies want the Hubballi-Ankola Railway line project 

Hubballi: A seven-member central experts’ committee constituted by the National Board for Wildlife (NBWL) to study the feasibility of the proposed Hubbali-Ankola Railway line...

Bommai says everyone know who is doing Bharat Jodo, and who is doing Bharat Todo

Haveri: All know who is doing 'Bharath Jodo' and who's doing 'Todo', said Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai. Replying to a reporter on KPCC President D.K.Shivakumar's...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This is the title of the web page
This is the title of the web page