Live Stream

September 2023

| Latest Version 9.4.1 |

Politics News

Assembly Election 2022: LIVE election results

AAP’s CM face Mann ditches tradition says will not take oath in Raj Bhavan

Aam Aadmi Party’s Chief Ministerial Candidate Bhagwant Mann has said that he would not take the office of secrecy at Raj Bhavan but at Khatkarkalan in Nawanshahr district, the ancestral village of freedom fighter Bhagat Singh.

He was addressing the gathering in Dhuri after winning the seat. He said no government offices will have a photo of CM but there will be photos of Dr BR Ambedkar and Bhagat Singh, he said.

The BJP is set to retake control of India’s most populous state, Uttar Pradesh. Since 1985, no chief minister has been re-elected in Uttar Pradesh, and the BJP is poised to alter that pattern with a 270-seat lead.
The Yogi Adityanath-led BJP government in Uttar Pradesh has finally put an end to a hazy jinx that has been part of the state’s political legend for years with their triumph in India’s most populous state.
Previously, political party leaders regarded visiting Noida, close to Delhi, in western Uttar Pradesh’s Gautam Buddh Nagar district as a “jinx,” believing that visiting the area was a terrible omen for a chief minister.

According to some, visiting Noida is unlucky for sitting chief ministers.
According to news reports, no CM, including Akhilesh Yadav, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Rajanath Singh, and Kalyan Singh, did not visit the city when they were CM.

It is said that Yogi Adityanath visited the city 10 times in his tenure as UP CM.


13:09 PM: Goa BJP leaders to Meet Governor to Stake Claim for Government Formation

As the counting of votes progresses for 60 members’ house in Goa, the BJP is leading in 18 seats. Goa’s incumbent Chief Minister Pramod Sawant won from the Sanquelim by a margin of 650 votes. Sawant defeated Dharmesh Saglani. Sawant has sought the appointment of the Goa Governor to stake a claim to form the next government.

12:31 PM: Punjab former CM Capt Amarinder Singh defeated. AAP candidate Ajit Pal defeats Amarinder Singh. Singh’ bastion Patiala destroyed by Ajit Pal Sigh


Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines Pralhad Joshi said that BJP has got the expected results. CM Pushkar Singh Dhami under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has delivered welfare policies to the people of Uttarakhand and we got the expected results, he said.

Joshi commented on the party’s performance in Dehradun.

12:08 PM:BJP is leading on 44 seats, Congress on 22 seats, and others on 4 seats in Uttarakhand.

12:08 PM: In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP is leading on 271 seats, SP on 119, BSP on 5, Congress on 3 and others on 03.

12:08 PM: In Goa, BJP is leading on 18 seats, Congress on 11, TMC on 4, AAP on 2 seats, others on 5. If the trend continues, BJP requires the support of independents and other parties to form the government in the coastal state.

12:08 PM: In Manipur, BJP is leading on 31 seats, Congress on 7, others on 22.

11:23 am: In Uttar Pradesh, BJP is leading on 261 seats, SP on 127 seats, BSP on six, Congress and others on three seats respectively.

11: 23 AAP conquers Punjab, Arvind Kejriwal founded party is leading on 89 seats, Congress on 14, BJP on 3 and SAD on 10 seats.

BJP is just short of one seat in Goa, the party is leading on 20 seats now.

In Manipur: BJP is leading on 27 seats, Congress on 8, and others on 25 seats. N Biren Singh is all set to rule the state for the second term

10: 14 am:  Goa: BJP is leading on 20 seats, Congress on 13 seats, TMC leading on 4, AAP on one seat, and others on two seats

10: 14 am: Goa Forward Party chief Vijay Sardesai leading from Fatorda seat.

10: 14 am: Former CM Manohar Parrikar’s son Utpal trailing from Panjim seat, BJP fielded Congress turncoat Atanasio Monserratte from the seat.

10: 14 am: Goa CM Pramod Sawant trailing in Sanquelim

9:40 am:BJP takes the seizable lead; leads on 180 seats, SP on 78, BSP just on 2 seats, Congress on 4 and others on 2 seats are leading.

9:40 am: In Goa, BJP leading on 19 seats, Congress on 15, TMC on 4

Punjab Congress chief Navajot Sidhu leading from Amritsar East seat

Former CM Capt Amarinder Singh trailing from Patiala seat, Amarinder who floated new party after he was asked to resign to the CM post by Congress high command.

Congress is leading on 20 seats in Goa, BJP is leading on 14 seats, interestingly new entrant to the state politics TMC is leading on four seats.


Former CM of Goa Manohar Parrikar’s son Utpal Parikkar is leading from Panjim. Utpal who denied BJP ticket to contest from Panjim Assembly seat, he running as an Independent



UP CM Yogi Adityanath leading from Gorakhpur

From Sanqualim Goa CM is leading

In Goa, Congress is leading on 20 seats, exit polls predicted BJP would get around 19 seats and Congress may restrict to 13-14 seats.

Hubli Express will be bringing you all the updates from the states. So stay connected.

Counting of votes began.

Uttar Pradesh has 403 seats, the magic number is 202

Goa- 40 seats, 21 is the halfway mark

Manipur 60 seats- halfway mark is 31 seats

Punjab-117 and 59 is the magic number

Uttarakhand- 70 seats, the magic number is 36.

The Hubli Express is on WhatsApp now, you can join the WhatsApp group by clicking the link

You can follow us on Facebook @HubliExpress



Leave a Reply